MUS 116 F: Music Appreciation
CRN: 14961

General Education


Music Appreciation

Course Information:

This course is designed to give students a directed listening introduction and historical framework to a wide variety of music from the Middle Ages/Renaissance to the present. Out-of-class activities include music listening and concert attendance.

Units:
 3
Transferability:
  • CSU - Transferable to the campuses of the California State University system
  • UC - Transferable to the campuses of the University of California system

Section Information:

Professor:
Schumann, Sonya
Meeting Time:
Thursday, Oct. 4 to Oct. 4 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Oct. 25 to Oct. 25 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Nov. 13 to Nov. 13 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Oct. 16 to Oct. 16 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Oct. 23 to Oct. 23 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Sep. 11 to Sep. 11 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Sep. 13 to Sep. 13 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Nov. 1 to Nov. 1 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Nov. 15 to Nov. 15 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Sep. 18 to Sep. 18 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Nov. 6 to Nov. 6 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Sep. 20 to Sep. 20 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Oct. 18 to Oct. 18 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Nov. 8 to Nov. 8 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Sep. 25 to Sep. 25 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Oct. 11 to Oct. 11 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Oct. 2 to Oct. 2 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Oct. 9 to Oct. 9 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Tuesday, Oct. 30 to Oct. 30 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Thursday, Sep. 27 to Sep. 27 from 3:15pm - 5:40pm
Classroom:
Room:
Seating Availability:
Capacity: 45
Taken: 11
Available: 34
Waitlist Availability:
Capacity: 0
Taken: 0
Available: 0
Materials:

Details unavailable, check with the Fullerton College Bookstore

Critical Dates:
Last day to add class: 09/19/2018
Last day to drop with a refund: 09/13/2018
Last day to drop without a "W": 09/19/2018
Last day to drop with a "W": 10/30/2018